//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Most Beautiful Sad Songs

I know it’s been a while.  I’ve had a lot of things going on in my life.  I have a new job, I’m finishing graduate school..and of course I have a wife, two kids, and two dogs to spend time with.  “Sometimes I need some time on my own…sometimes I need some time all alone…” (If you don’t get it…you haven’t listened to the all of the songs below.)

To that end, I got a song stuck in my head tonight for some reason.  There is absolutely no sense to this song being in my head because I haven’t watched this movie in months.  Yes, months…not years.  What can I say?  I love me some Ernest.  The song got me thinking.  This song is truly one of the most under-rated beautiful songs I’ve heard in a movie.  Unfortunately, the three women that consume my life have turned me into a big baby…so I began listening to and thinking of my favorite, beautiful sad songs.  Here’s my list (feel free to disagree with me, just know that you are wrong).

The song that started it all:  Gee I’m Glad It’s Raining – Jim Varney (from Ernest Goes to Camp)

When I Was Your Man – Bruno Mars

Hello – Evanescence

Purple Rain – Prince

Watch Prince – Purple Rain in Music  |  View More Free Videos Online at Veoh.com

Bill Withers – Ain’t No Sunshine

Alyssa Lies – Jason Michael Carroll (I take it back…fuck this song and the asshole that wrote it.)

Little Susie – Michael Jackson

Stormy Monday – Eric Clapton

Slow Dancing in a Burning Room – John Mayer

Sad – Maroon 5

Rain – Candlebox

Gone Too Soon – Michael Jackson (video is a tribute to Liam Lyon)

It’s Alright to Cry – River County (confession – I know these guys, but the songs are beautiful and sad.  The video is a tribute to Tripp Roth)

Tears in Heaven – Eric Clapton (see the end of the previous video)

November Rain – Guns n’ Roses

That’s enough for now.  Enjoy these songs.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

